Idea: CV exporter

It’s not in many people’s interest, but being able to export my CV from LinkedIn to wherever would be perfect. As a consultant I have to send my CV around and people like to rebrand it as they pass it along. For this, Word works quite well because that’s what they’re used to. But I have more experience than I should put in a particular CV, so a checkbox for what I want exported would be the ideal.

There’s a microformat called hResume which could work as the intermediate format during transfer between CV databases. Either way I’d like CV websites to get it together and support one import/export format so I can keep my CV updated in one place and send it to where it needs to go.

Leave a Reply

